

जी एस टी तथा केन्द्रीय उत्पाद ग्रुल्क आयुक्त के कार्यालय OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF GST & CENTRAL EXCISE चेन्नई दक्षिण आयुक्तालय, एम एच यू कॉम्प्लेक्स, No. 5 , 692वीं मंजिल CHENNAI SOUTH COMMISSIONERATE, MHU COMPLEX, No.692, 5TH FLOOR अन्ना सलाई, नंदनम, चेन्नई- 600 035. <u>ANNA SALAI, NANDANAM, CHENNAI- 600 035.</u>

PUBLIC NOTICE NO. 01/2024

Sub:Right to information Act, 2005-Designation of CPIOs and First
Authority for Chennai South Commissionerate- Reg.

Consequent to the posting and transfers in the grade of Deputy/Assistant Commissioners, the following officers have been nominated as Central Public Information Officers (CPIO)/Appellate Authority under Section 5 and 19(1) of Right to information Act, 2005 with immediate effect.

Sl.No.	District	Sub-Division	Name/Designation/ Address of CPIO (S/Shri/Smt./Ms.)	Name/Designation of First Appellate Authority
1	Chennai	All matters pertaining to Hqrs. Office, Chennai South Commissionerate	Commissionerate, No. 692, MHU Complex, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035	Shri Pydi Ram Prasad, Joint Commissioner, No. 692, MHU Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339
2	Chennai	Ward Nos. 160 to 167 of Zone XII	Assistant Commissioner, Alandur Division, 5 ^{s t} Floor, No. 692, MHU Complex, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax: 24338301	

l/1917798/2024

		Board		Fax No. 044 – 24329339
3	Chennai	Pallikaranai Division comprising areas covered under Ward Nos. 168,169 and 187 to 191 of Zone XIV of Chennai Corporation	Shri B. Mohan, Deputy Commissioner, Pallikaranai Division, 7 th Floor, No. 692, MHU Complex, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax: 044-24312797	Shri T Samaya Murali, Additional Commissioner, No. 692, MHU Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339
4.	Chennai	Sholinganallur Division comprising areas covered under Ward Nos. 196 to 200 of Zone XV of Chennai Corporation	Shri P Shyam Kumar Assistant Commissioner Sholinganallur Division, 8 th Floor, No. 692, MHU Complex, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax: 044-24312797	Shri Pydi Ram Prasad, Joint Commissioner, No. 692, MHU Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339
5	Chennai	Thuraipakkam Division comprising areas covered under Ward Nos. 185,186 of Zone XIV and Ward Nos. 192 to 195 of Zone XV of Chennai Corporation	Shri M A Eldo Assistant Commissioner, Thuraipakkam Division, 1 St Floor, No. 692, MHU Complex, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax: 24338301	Shri T Samaya Murali, Additional Commissioner, No. 692, MHU Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339
6	Chennai	Thyagaraya Nagar Division comprising areas covered under Ward Nos. 134 to 142 of Zone X of Chennai Corporation	Thyagaraya Nagar Division , 7 th Floor, No. 692, MHU Complex, Anna Salai, Nandanam,	Shri T Samaya Murali, Additional Commissioner, No. 692, MHU Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339

l/1917798/2024

7.	Chennai	Adyar Division comprising areas covered under Ward Nos. 175 to 179 of Zone XIII of Chennai Corporation	Shri Fritz Miranda J C Assistant Commissioner, Adyar Division, 3 rd Floor, No. 692, MHU Complex, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax: 24338301	Shri Pydi Ram Prasad Joint Commissioner, No. 692, MHU Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339
8.	Chennai	Guindy Division comprising areas covered under Ward Nos. 170 to 174 of Zone XIII of Chennai Corporation	Shri Sundararajan S Assistant Commissioner, Guindy Division, 8 th Floor, E.V.R. Periyar Maligai, 3rd floor, No.690, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai 600 035 Fax: 24338301	Shri T Samaya Murali, Additional Commissioner, No. 692, MHU Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339
9	Chennai	Perungudi Division comprising areas covered under Ward Nos. 180 to 182 of Zone XIII and Ward Nos. 183 & 184 of Zone XIV of Chennai Corporation	Shri P Suresh Babu, Assistant Commissioner, Perungudi Division, 8 th Floor, E.V.R. Periyar Maligai, 4th floor, No.690, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai 600 035 Fax: 24338301	Shri Pydi Ram Prasad, Joint Commissioner, No. 692, MHU Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339
10	Chennai	Porur Division comprising areas covered under Ward Nos. 151 to 155 of Zone XI and Ward Nos. 156 to 159 of Zone XII of Chennai Corporation	Assistant Commissioner, Porur Division, Chennai South Commissionerate. Ground floor, Newry Towers, No.2054, I Block, II Avenue, 12 th Main Road, Anna Nagar, Chennai -600 040 Fax: 044-26217700	Shri Pydi Ram Prasad, Joint Commissioner, No. 692, MHU Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339
11	Chennai	Vadapalani Division comprising of areas covered under Ward Nos. I27 to 133 of Zone X of	Shri Raghunath Gali Vadapalani division Chennai South Commissionerate. Ground floor, Newry Towers, No.2054, I Block, II Avenue, 12 th Main Road, Anna Nagar, Chennai 600	Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339

I/1917798/2024

		Chennai Corporation Valasaravakkam	040 <u>Fax; 044-26217700</u>	
12	Chennai	Valásaravakkam Division comprising areas covered under Ward Nos. 143 to 150 of Zone XI of Chennai Corporation	Chennai South Commissionerate. Ground floor, Newry	Shri Pydi Ram Prasad, Joint Commissioner, No. 692, MHU Complex, 5 th Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai – 600 035 Fax No. 044 – 24329339

(Dr.KENNEDY)

PRINCIPAL

COMMISSIONER

Chennai South CGST

Copy submitted to: -

1. The Principal Chief Commissioner of GST and Central Excise, Chennai. Copy to:-

- 1. The Additional /Joint Commissioner of GST and Central Excise, Chennai South Commissionerate.
- 2. The Deputy/Assistant Commissioners of GST and Central Excise, All Divisions of Chennai South Commissionerate.
- 3. PRO, Chennai South Commissionerate for Notice Board.
- 4. Superintendent, ACL Admin Pr.CCO to upload in the zonal Website.